From DramaWiki



  • 1 Details
  • 2 Synopsis
  • 3 Cast
    • 3.1 Guests
  • 4 Production Credits
  • 5External Links


  • Title: まんまこと
  • Title (romaji): Manmakoto
  • Tagline: 麻之助裁定帳 / Asanosuke Saiteichou
  • Format: Renzoku
  • Genre: Jidaigeki, mystery
  • Episodes: 10
  • Broadcast network: NHK
  • Broadcast period: 2015-Jul-16 to 2015-Oct-01
  • Air time: Thursday 20:00


A Cho-nanushi is the appointed administrator of a particular block within the Edo area, and the position is normally passed down within the family line. Every Cho-nanushi is in charge of administering justice for trivial civil cases that are not brought up to the magistrates. Takahashi Soemon is the current Cho-nanushi of Kanda, and his son Asanosuke is expected to take-over the position soon. Born into this position, Asanosuke was a studious boy that excelled in everything he attempted, but something happened when he was 16 years old, to turn him into the frivolous young man he is today. However, he has kept his excellent sense of deduction, and he uses this to help him get to the bottom of the cases that are brought to his family’s attention. His childhood friends, Yagi Seijuro, the son of the neighboring Cho-nanushi; and Soma Kichigoro, a man of unwavering integrity; together the 3 of them with their unorthodox methods uncover the truths behind all the cases. –by NHK


  • Fukushi Seiji as Takahashi Asanosuke
  • Minamisawa Nao as Osuzu
  • Ichikawa Yui as Oyuu
  • Kiriyama Renn as Yagi Seijuro
  • Cho Tamiyasu as Soma Kichigoro
  • Enari Kazuki as Minosuke
  • Hiyama Umekichi (桧山うめ吉) as Otokichi
  • Ishibashi Renji as Yagi Genbee
  • Ibuki Goro as Firefighter Chief
  • Ichikawa Sadanji as Teacher
  • Takeshita Keiko as Osan
  • Takahashi Hideki as Takahashi Soemon


  • Miyatake Mio (ep6)
  • Kawashima Ririka (ep8)

Production Credits

  • Original writing: Hatakenaka Megumi (畠中恵)
  • Screenwriter: Yoshida Noriko
  • Producer: Zeniya Masayoshi (銭谷雅義), Harabayashi Mana (原林麻奈)
  • Director: Mayuzumi Rintaro (黛りんたろう), Enokido Takayasu (榎戸崇泰), Okada Ken
  • Music: Oshima Michiru

External Links

  • No products in the cart.
WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux